Improve Yourself

Here is 3 key steps to improving yourself and achieving the success you deserve:

1-Leave your comfort zone: The fear of the unknown is what most people fear. Taking a new step, uttering a new word, etc…Instead, people should most fear the opposite-not taking that step. If we don’t step out of our comfort zone and into the unknown, we will not grow.

2-It’s not about a quick fix: We live in a society with what some call the “destination disease” People want to do just enough to arrive, and then they want to retire. Everyone is looking for that “quick fix”. People who look for easy solutions stop doing whats right as soon as pressure is relieved. People who pursue fitness do what they should no matter what. Persistent and consistent focus on a daily basis outside your comfort zone is what leads to a persons success.

3-Some things simply have to be done everyday in order to achieve success. If you want to improve in any area of your life, intentional growth needs to be a daily habit- it’s not once in awhile, when-you-have-time sort of thing. As I look to improve myself on a day-by-day basis two words have helped me stay on track. “Intention” Every day I promise myself to learn something new. As I go about my day, I’m consciously looking for things that will help me improve.

The other word is “Contemplation” self time is essential for self improvement. When I spend time thinking about my challenges, experiences, and observations, I gain perspective. I can evaluate my losses and mistakes, and learn from them. These quiet moments are also my time for positive self talk. I heard it said best in this manner:
“The most important words we will ever utter are those words we say to ourselves, about ourselves, when we are by ourselves.

*GOD Speed*
TLD Investments LLC
http://www.tldinvestmentproperties.com

Leave a Reply

